Human Life Alliance Leadership

Andy Aplikowski is the Executive Director of Human Life Alliance (HLA), a nonprofit pro-life organization dedicated to creating a culture in which all human life is respected and cherished from conception to natural death. HLA’s comprehensive magazines have been read by more than 239 million people since 1990, in all 50 States, 88 different countries, and across all seven continents.

Andy joined HLA in November of 2023. He has over 20 years’ experience in political operations and organizing. He has volunteered on numerous campaign committees for local and statewide offices as well as held local or congressional district internal party offices, including State Executive Committee member. In 2016 he was a Delegate to the RNC Convention and served on the Platform Committee. Andy also has extensive experience in small business management.

Andy is known for his passion and work ethic and his ability to defend his values. His wife, Rachel, is the media relations director for the Minnesota Senate Republican Caucus. They married at a private ceremony in the Library of Congress in 2014. The couple lives in Forest Lake, Minnesota, with Andy’s mother Beverly, who is an HLA Emeritus Board member and past president.

Book Andy Aplikowski to speak at your church, event, or campus!

Book Andy today and learn how we can all advance the cause of life in post-Roe v. Wade America.



Board of Directors
Christine Arntzen
Michelle Benson
Matt Flanders
Melanie Freimuth
Tony Hartman
Paulette Kostick
Sonya May
Richard Larkin McLay
Dave Racer
Dan Wegner

Melanie Freimuth, President
Christine Arntzen, Secretary
Matt Flanders, Treasurer

Board of Advisors
Justin Bratnober
Rev. Johnny Hunter
Dr. Alveda King
Rev. Frank Pavone
Russ Rooney
Mary Schaefer
Mike Schaefer
Cindy Speltz
Dave Tupa
Rev. Brian Walker
Rev. Denise Walker

Andy Aplikowski, Executive Director
Sarah Monge, Program Coordinator
Jordyn Berwald Outreach Coordinator
Catherine Harrington, Administrative Assistant

Founders and Original Board Members:

Vernon and Georgine Alt
Chelly Anderson
Gary and Dorothy Bentler
Maureen Boisclair
Jan Bruen
James Campbell
Paula Campbell
Bob and Lois Casserly
Tom and Ramona Clairmont
Mary Pat Clysdale
Erma Clardy Craven
Florence Daninger
Dan Donohoo
Dr. Vincent and Cathy Eilers
Mary Anne Frank
Mike and Dorothy Fleming

Tom and Cheryl Glisczinski
Janet Grant
Rev. Pat Griffin
Alice Hartle
Dr. George Hartle
William Massing, Esq.
Rose Huntley
Rosemarie Johnson
Rosemary Kassekert
Esther & Martin Kellogg
John and Mary Ann Kuharski
Neil Krick
Joseph Lampe
Margaret Lampe
Dr. Kevin and Anna Lawler
Gerry Lunzer

Don and Judy Makowske
Dr. Joseph Moriarity
Fiore Palarine
Mary Prior
Kevin Powers
Ruth Powers
Mary Quenette
Jeanne Schmitz
Alice Schriefels
Mark Schulzetenberg
Mary Senander
Edward Soshnik, Esq.
Polly Spott
Marg Wolters
Angela and Don Wozniak, Esq.